Do you have any questions about research?
All library services can be delivered to you via email, just send a note.
The Beal University Library is a great place to study, research, get your coursework done, and just relax and learn. We have the books you need, and computers for you to use.
Hours :
Tuesday 12:00 - 5:00
Wednesday 9:00 - 2:00
Thursday 8:00 - 1:00
Feel free to stop by the library for any questions you may have. We also provide an email and phone option for you please call us at 207-947-4591 and ask for the library or email Donna Bancroft at dbancroft@beal.edu
What is CINAHL Ultimate?
CINAHL Ultimate provides access to the literature in nursing and allied health disciplines dating back to 1981. Over 2,900 journals are indexed including virtually all English-language nursing journals along with selected titles in biomedicine, alternative therapies, and consumer health.
Getting Connected
Connect through Canvas - Courses - Student, Library, and Learning Resources, Click on Databases and Search Engines. Select the EBSCO Databases. Make sure to note the login and password for EBSCO and then select EBSCOhost Research then select CINAHL Ultima from the Database list.
How do I search in CINAHL?
This page illustrates searching in CINAHL from the Beal University Library
Step 1: In CINAHL type or paste in "diabetes care and disparities and treatment" and click on the “search” button.
Each result will include citation information and a link to the full text, if available. Citations include: the title of the resource, the author/s, the date of publication, the journal name, and the full text availability titled "Access Options". The search words are highlighted or bold to help you locate them.
Each result will include citation information and a link to the full text, if available. Citations include: the title of the resource, the author/s, the date of publication, the journal name, and the full text availability titled "Access Options". The search words are highlighted or bold to help you locate them.
Click on the title for more information. Clicking on the article title brings us to a information page for this resource within CINAHL. Tool icons are located near the article title at the top of the page and include Save, Cite, Add to project, Share, and Download.
Step 3: Click on the cite icon to create a citation in any major format. This will open a new screen with options to cite this article in different citation styles. Click on the "Select style" dropdown box to select "APA 7 Edition (American Psychological Assoc.)," as shown below. Click on the "Copy to clipboard" link below the citation to paste the citation into the reference list of your assignment, checking it for accuracy.