Available for download on Android, Google, and Apple devices.
Free open-source science program where you can practice drawing 2D chemical models that render in 3D.
Free chemical model sketching software that you can download for individual or academic use.
Free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 32 million structures.
This service provides access to tools and resources in physical sciences, including chemistry, crystallography, materials and related fields. These web-based data services are freely accessible for academic users from the UK.
The collection contains something like 400,000 documents, out of which about 50% can be accessed electronically.
This site provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
Repository of research outputs from across all fields of science, stored at CERN
"The ChemCollective is a collection of virtual labs, scenario-based learning activities, tutorials, and concept tests."
Created by Jim Clark, the Head of Chemistry at Truro School at Cornwall, UK to expand on elements that textbooks didn't cover.
Allows you to search for various elements and chemical compounds to find out their properties.
Created by Frederick Senese a professor of chemistry at Frostburg State University, MD.
"An element's name, atomic weight, and oxidation state(s) will appear when you scroll over an element's symbol." Created by Inorganic Ventures
You can find publications, statistical data in science and engineering, and project updates.
"high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM)"
Learn about Nobel Prize winners and their discoveries.
Learn about government programs, laboratories, news, and more.
This site provides structured learning modules as you explore organic chemistry concepts, including interactive activities, instructional videos, and real-world examples.
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) that collects information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.
"Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative federal science information including research and development results."
"ScienceWatch.com (updated weekly) provides a behind-the-scenes look at the scientists, journals, institutions, nations" and selected papers.
Informative introduction to women in chemistry throughout history.