From Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi, CODI serves as a community resource for consumers and professionals by providing disability information in a wide variety of areas. It consists of both an Internet Directory of Disability Information and a repository of electronic disability documents, dating back to the early 1990s. Many of the documents on CODI are publicly available nowhere else on the Internet. Areas include education, statistics, government documents, computer access, legal, publications, bibliographic references, aging, assistive technology, universal design and announcements.
"The ILO has a longstanding commitment to promoting social justice and achieving decent work for people with disabilities. It takes a twin-track approach to disability inclusion. One track allows for disability-specific programmes or initiatives aimed at overcoming particular disadvantages or barriers, while the other track seeks to ensure the inclusion of disabled persons in mainstream services and activities, such as skills training, employment promotion, social protection schemes and poverty reduction strategies."
A mailing list those interested in research as it affects disabled people both in the UK and internationally. It provides a forum for the exchange of ideas, information and news. The site provides subscription information, a searchable archive of postings, and a list of subscribed members.
"Disability Rights International is dedicated to promoting the human rights and full participation in society of people with disabilities worldwide."
The Global Applied Disability Research and Information Network is an initiative of the Vocational Rehabilitation Branch of the International Labour Organization. The network brings together research centers, universities, enterprises, government departments, trade unions, and organizations representing disabled persons "for the promotion of research as well as the collection, analysis and international exchange of information.
UN CRPD and Optional Protocol signatures and ratifications and analysis of employment legislation by country
Studies, statements, publications, and resources on the international framework for promoting and enforcing the human rights of persons with disabilities.
Advances policies and practices to enhance opportunities for people with disabilities and ensure their full inclusion in the workplace and in communities. YTI is a leading source of research and information on employment and disability for employers, lawmakers, federal and state agencies, and service providers.
A Canadian foundation focusing on workplace-based reintegration, the NIDMAR focuses on education, training, research and policy development. The NIDMAR site includes information on training programs, products and services, as well as links to other sites. In addition, the site provides a listing of the board of directors, and a calendar of events.
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
www.asha.org
American Counseling Association:
www.counseling.org
American Mental Health Counselors Association:
www.amhca.org
National Council on Rehabilitation Education